Main Office Location
367 Evans, on the 3rd floor of Evans Hall [map]

Normal Business Hours
Monday-Friday 9am-12pm and 1-4pm

For general inquiries, please contact the Front Office Manager at (510) 642-2781.

For all graduate admissions inquiries, please email grad_adm [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu.
For problems with the website or updates, please contact web [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu.

For more specific inquiries, please use the following list of contacts:

Department Chair: Department Manager:
Prof. Michael I. Jordan Laura Slakey
371 Evans, (510) 642-8660 381 Evans, (510) 642-4534
chair [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu mso [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu
Prof. Peter Bartlett
399 Evans
bartlett [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu  

Administrative matters:

Front Office Manager Contracts and Grants
Mary Melinn  Jane Muirhead
367 Evans, (510) 642-2781 371 Evans, (510) 642-9593
mmelinn [at] berkeley [dot] edu statgrants [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu
Computing Courses and Scheduling:
Ryan Lovett Denise Yee
499 Evans, (510) 643-7407 369 Evans, (510) 643-6131
manager [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu dyee [at] berkeley [dot] edu
Academic Personnel  
Kristine Nera  
377 Evans, (510) 664-7974  
acadpers [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu  

Academic matters:

PhD Program Committee Chair: Graduate Program Questions:
Prof. Elizabeth Purdom La Shana Porlaris
433 Evans 373 Evans, (510) 642-5361
epurdom [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu lashana [at] berkeley [dot] edu
MA Program Committee Chair MA Program Questions:
Prof. Ani Adhikari Erin Blanton
413 Evans, (510) 642-2208 375 Evans, (510) 643-0589
ani [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu eblanton [at] berkeley [dot] edu
Undergraduate Program Undergraduate Program
Committee Chair: Questions:
Prof. Ani Adhikari Denise Yee
413 Evans, (510) 642-2208 369 Evans, (510) 643-6131
ani [at] stat [dot] berkeley [dot] edu dyee [at] berkeley [dot] edu