Professor Michael Jordan receives Honorary Doctorate from Yale University

Monday, May 18, 2020
Michael Jordan, Honorary Doctor of Engineering and Technology

We are delighted to announce that Mike Jordan received an Honorary Doctorate from Yale University. Previous Berkeley honorees include David Blackwell (Statistics), Steven Chu, and Jennifer Doudna.

Yale's Honorary Doctorate degrees go back to 1702, with honorees including Benjamin Franklin, Marie Curie, Edith Wharton, Kurt Godel, Claude Shannon, Ella Fitzgerald, Kenneth Arrow, Frank Lloyd Wright, Stephen Spielberg, John Kennedy, George Dantzig, Martin Luther King, Paul Simon, Sonia Sotomayor, Stephen Hawking, Hillary Clinton, Desmond Tutu, and Anthony Fauci.

This year's honorees were: Jim Allison, Jerome Cohen, Christiana Figueres, Renée Fleming, Herbie Hancock, Michael I. Jordan, Ming Cho Lee, Svante Pääbo, and Paula Vogel.

Learn more here.